forprovider.blogg.se

Sound stops when headphones are plugged in
Sound stops when headphones are plugged in








sound stops when headphones are plugged in

PLease help me D: I hope I don't have to spend money. but mind you it sucked and I had a $200 headset laying around doing nothing. but when I removed the speaker plugin I could hear the sound from the laptops internal speakers and could talk from the internal mic. I put the speakers plugin into the jack and it I used to be able to hear things from the headset and use the internal mic on the laptop but all of a sudden when I would plug in the speakers the internal mic wouldn't work anymore.

sound stops when headphones are plugged in

its a green one so I'm assuming its for speakers and when I plug my mic plugin into the jack and I hear nothing and the mic doesn't work. I also have Sennheiser pc hd 350 headset that has a mic and a mic plugin and a speakers plugin.

sound stops when headphones are plugged in

And really this is way more verbage than necessary, just take a look at the plug to see if it's clean and make sure it's fully inserted.I have a Asus notebook X450L running windows 8.1. Depending on how misaligned they are (which correlates with how deeply the plug end is inserted), there might be only one channel going to the proper output. If the the plug isn't fully inserted, the switch may or may not be moved, and the matching metal contacts might not be aligned properly. In addition the metal contacts that make up the shaft of the plug end, in this instance ground, left channel, and right channel separated by plastic insulators, also have to line up with their corresponding ground, left channel, and right channel contacts inside the jack. The plug end pushes aside a spring-loaded piece of metal, switching contacts so the audio out changes from the speaker to the headphone/earbud. To be honest I really can't say, but when you push your headphone plug end into your phone's headphone jack, it really is just a mechanical switch inside.










Sound stops when headphones are plugged in